Testimonials
It has been suggested that we offer a page so people can read comments and customers experience with
Backwoods.  We asked for and received the following.  Please feel free to offer any comments and we will
update as needed.
We hope this offers the confidence and assurance that we are the place to come for your
Maine Coon, your Mini Dachshund or your Rottweiler. (we stopped breeding rotties in 2015)
Welcome to Backwoods Alabama
Robbie and her husband have the most beautiful environment for their cattery. It looks like a jungle cat zoo. The animals are very well taken care of. They all have
very spacious living areas. You can tell they have a true passion for theses cats. You can see the love they put into this place. My baby Boris is just what I asked
for back when I contacted Robbie. I told her what I had in mind for a look and color and she superseded my expectations. If anyone wants a Maine Coon I would
highly recommend them.
Thanks so much,
Manuela Golden    June 2017
Hello Robbi!

Just a note of thanks for loving and caring for our little blue tabby Bess "the mess" until we could pick her up. She is a true delight and adjusting quickly to her
new surroundings.
We want anyone looking for a  Maine Coon kitten to know that your property is Beautiful and the homes for all your adult cats are amazing. The birthing area for
the females is pristine and indoors. The cages are huge, clean and have everything mom's and kittens need those first few weeks. We loved the fact that the
babies get to leave Mama and go to a nursery where they can play and interact with plenty of other healthy happy kitties the last few weeks until their new parents
pick them up.

We had a wonderful experience with you and Jerry and would recommend your kittens to anyone interested. We hope to get a second Maine Coon and would
only get it from you.

Thank you,
Janet and Hurcey Toney          June 2017
Mrs Robbi,
I hope that all is well with you and Mr Jerry!  We just want to let you know what a blessing Samson has been to our family!! We truly could not have asked for a
better baby!! He is the most loving rotten BIG baby and boy does he love his momma ��!!
We really do thank y'all for your kindness and hospitality when we came to pick up our baby!! Y'all surely made the process so easy and enjoyable!! Me and my
husband couldn't get over how beautiful and well kept your cattery is and we look forward to hopefully coming back to see y'all again in the future for another
beautiful baby! Samson is literally like our child with fur he is very loved and trust me he knows it! Our little girl is almost 5 and totes him around like he is a doll
(a very big one...almost as big as she is might I add) he never fusses or complains, he takes it like a champ ��! Thank you again Mrs Robbi you and your
husband are awesome!!

Chris, Brandi, and Adalynn Luebbers  March 2017
When we first talk to Robbi and bought our first Maine Coon kitten, and she told us that once you get a Maine Coon cat you will never get another kind of cat. We
thought well you don't hear that everyday. We just got our third kitten from Robbi!! Her kittens, her website and pictures everything from start to finish are the up
most best. And as far as the kittens, like Robbi told us once you get a Maine Coon you might not get another breed of cat, from being majestic, to your best friend
to just socializing with the family they are just amazing cats.

Mark and Carrie
Blackstone, MA.   3-2017
We recently brought home our second kitten from Backwoods Kennel and Cattery and could not be more satisfied with the whole process, from the picture
updates to picking them up and bringing them home! Robbi and her husband are amazing people who really love every animal in their care as if they were their
own and have a beautiful, well kept facility. Both cats have come home with us and fit right in as if they were always there. Neither was the least bit afraid of our
dogs and had no problems finding the litter box and using it immediately. Our male is now almost 4 and pushing 25 pounds. Absolutely beautiful and as sweet
as can be! We are so thankful to have found the Backwoods Zoo Crew and will without a doubt be back!

Jordyn 11-12-16

Robbi and Jerry Lamb are absolutely the best!!! Their Cattery/Kennel is the most amazing place I've ever seen. The animals live in the best imaginable setting-a
beautiful mountain top retreat. Their animals are all friendly and you are greeted by the welcoming committee upon arrival!!! The committee consists of Robbi
and Jerry, several dogs and cats who are genuinely happy to have a pat on the head and then provide you with a personally guided tour after that-canine, feline
and human!!  Although you might skip attempting to pat the heads of the humans as they prefer hugs! ��
We adopted a retired queen named Autumn and her baby we named Apache. If ever anyone gets the opportunity to adopt a mom and baby, please do it. It is the
best for both cats-ours are absolutely inseparable. They have the most beautiful, loving relationship.
It is such a joy to watch their interaction.
It's obvious, but I'll say it-- we HIGHLY recommend Robbi and Jerry and their wonderful Backwoods Zoo Crew Cattery and Kennel !!!

Best Regards,
Frank and Sherry Evans  11-2016
Dear Robbie,



I wanted to encourage anyone who is looking for a Maine Coon Kitten to look at Backwood’s Kennel and Cattery before making a final decision.    The operation
at Backwoods is unlike any I have ever encountered.  The Kennel is not a kennel, but a home and habitat for animals, this is not a business type facility, but a
family run operation where all of the animals are family to Robbi and Jerry.  Your kitten will be loved and played with in their environment for an extensive time
before they arrive to their forever home with you.  I do not know how they do this but you cannot smell any odor on the premises, we went into their home to meet
their personal animals and it was the same there.  Their operation is the cleanest, most organized place I have ever seen, with trees and steps for the cats to go
up into the rafters for a peaceful moment.
I would personally recommend this kennel to anyone looking for a pet.  The owners are so personable, I feel as though I have known them for a lifetime.

July2016



My experience with Backwoods cattery has been wonderful.  They are kind and thoroughly professional folks and they take excellent care of both their animals
and their clients. I bought my first Coon kitten from them in 2015 and he has grown into a very sweet and gentile giant named Khufu. He is a real love bug and
his health is excellent. I was so thrilled with him that I got another kitten this year and the Lambs worked with me to find just the right cat, a lovely polydactyl brown
tabby kitten named Ramesses who is sweet and adorable. Both cats are in excellent health and it is obvious from visiting the Lamb’s kennel and cattery why
their animals are healthy because they have a thoroughly professional facility for caring for their cats and dogs and their health and wellbeing is the Lamb’s first
priority. I had a bad experience with a breeder in Arkansas so I was relieved to find the Lamb’s cattery. They are absolutely first rate in the care and quality of their
animals and in their service to their clients.
July 2016

Dr. Peter J. Brand
Dunavant Professor of Ancient History
Director, Karnak Hypostyle Hall Project
University of Memphis
http://www.memphis.edu/hypostyle/
I recently got two maine coon kittens from Robbi at Backwoods Cattery. I can't say how happy I am with both of them. They are just amazing cats and everything u
would want in a cat and more. When I first started the process I lost my doll face Persian from a sudden heart attack at the groomers.  I was devastated of the
lost & everyone said I should get another. So I decided to look and Backwoods came up on my search for a calico maine coon. She was just born so I sent the
link to my bf ask his thoughts and he put the deposit right away. And then surprised me with the male as well. Their names now are Cayden and Cayley they are
5 months and seriously the best personality they have and I have had cats my whole life. I would definitely recommend this breeder, she was very helpful through
this experience and very knowledgeable as well. Thanks again Robbi and Jerry.                               Michelle.                                                                   Hamilton N.J.  
July 2016
Robbi

When you and I first started our journey together, my heart was breaking.  My half Maine Coon, who was 19, was dying and I was devastated.  I knew I could never
go without a fur baby.....so I started looking at websites.  Because of their dispositions, I wanted another Coonie.  I had followed your site for a long time.  The
timing just fell into place.  I lost Moe and had contacted you in tears.  You held my hand and helped me get through a very horrible experience and made this so
much easier on me.  I feel that your personal touch with your babies (I don't see them as animals and neither do you) as well as your love, passion and
knowledge for this breed shines, which is why I picked you and came from Florida to get my baby.  I felt from day one you were the one....I know that sounds
crazy, but we connected.  You sent me pictures during the whole process....which also helped me heal.  This kitten, you can tell, was very loved by you.  He took
up with me the second I got there.  This comes from the qualities a breeder should have.....you can tell this is not a "breed and go".  You guys have put a lot of
love, time and passion into your business and it definitely shows.  Like I said, I flew to get him and personally picked him up....I wanted to see where my baby
boy came from.  He came from a beautiful, well maintained, peaceful and loving home.  Very well adjusted baby and we love him so much.  I would HIGHLY
recommend you and already have.  Most beautiful kitten I have ever seen, everyone that sees him says the same thing!  I think we were destined to meet and I so
so happy we did.  I am a loyal client now...forever.  Thank you for being you.....awesome!  Have anyone even thinking about going somewhere else to get a kitten
call me.......I have no problem sharing my story!  Can't say enough good things.......my heart is overflowing with love right now.
Andi Hays May 2016
One week ago my family and I went and picked up our first ever Maine Coon. Claudia has been nothing but a delight ever since. I only heard of Maine Coons
months prior, and after researching them I had to have one. I went on a hunt and found a few different catteries, but Backwoods kept drawing me in. I saw
something that I wasn't seeing on other sites, and that was passion. After contacting Robbi I knew this is where I would purchase my angel from. Robbi and
Jerry love what they do. The animals are their kids. The process was definitely for the benefit of the animals, and I knew I would adopt a healthy baby.  Most pets
you get at 6 weeks old, and are not ready for the transition. Not from Backwoods tho. My Claudia and litter mates went to the kitten room until they were ready for
their forever home. Robbi was a delight to communicate with, and she puts a lot of effort into the photos she sends to the soon to be parents. She educated me
on the best care for my new baby, and I was very eager for her professional advice. I was extremely impressed at the facilities when picking up Claudia. They
were very well laid out, showing a lot of care, and a lot of time goes into the breeding and raising of these animals. If you are reading this trying to decide if this is
where you should make your purchase, then look no further. You have definitely  come to the right place.

Kathy Stone
Northwest AL
February 2016
I have been a Maine Coon owner and lover of the breed since I acquired my first male kitten in 1993.  Unfortunately I no longer have him because of cancer.  
Since then I had 3 more, 1 male and 2 females.  I still have my girls but I lost my male recently and unexpectedly.  I knew I wanted another male kitten.  I also
knew I had certain criteria including going further from home to find him.  I searched the websites of many catteries, talked to some, read about many others and
the descriptions of their catteries and moved on.
I searched for several weeks going from state to state looking for a cattery within driving distance that had what I was looking for.  My final choice was Backwoods
and it wasn’t exactly driving distance but I scratched that as I found what I knew was the right cattery/breeder.  I talked to Robbi several times and I felt she knew
me and why I needed this kitten.  She was honest, helpful with suggestions and information. Her sense of humor was much the same as mine and it made
discussing things very easy.
I definitely liked the fact that the kittens were not raised in the bedroom and the rest of the house but instead in a more controlled environment.  Her location and
buildings were in my opinion the best for raising healthy animals and her philosophy of treatment and methods were mine.  I also liked the length of time she
keeps the kittens before they go to their new homes.
We had many discussions and I thought about waiting for another litter but instead I now have a kitten that is a color I had never considered.  My black cat is a
cuddler, playful, well socialized and I love him.  My girls are beginning to realize that he is here to stay and are trying to accept him.  He wants to play with them
and they are beginning to accommodate him on a short term basis.  The socialization of the kitten was very important to me and Jerry and Robbi certainly fulfilled
that requirement.  
He came by air and before we left the airport I took him out to check on him.  He came out of the crate into my arms as though he was a frequent flyer.  He had no
fear of his new environment and took over the house the minute he arrived as though he had always been here.  He continues to feel the same way. This
behavior demonstrates the trust he acquired from the care given to him by Robbi and Jerry.   I also appreciated the care package Robbi had sent to me before
his arrival and the vitamins she had been giving him along with instructions and information.
All of this assures me that I chose the right breeder and having frequent contact with Robbi confirms my opinion.  I feel that at any time I need information or just
a contact she will be there!
My greatest challenge was naming him. Since he is a southern boy I named him Beau.  I would recommend the cattery to anyone that wants a Maine Coon.  If I
should personally ever want/need another kitten I would definitely contact Robbi .
Phyllis S.   Sept 2015
Izzie and Addie are the most fun kittens we've ever had!  They are so curious and friendly. They follow me all over the house, chirping and trilling. It's so cute.
Addie loves climbing and jumping and Izzie likes to cuddle and play with the feather toy. If they get separated they call to each other until they get back together.
I'm thrilled with them!

Thanks too for letting me meet the other cats, kittens, dogs and puppies.  I love your set up! And I really appreciated you keeping in touch as the girls got bigger,
getting ready for when they could come home. It was fun getting  pictures so I could see how they were growing. I will definitely recommend you to friends and
when we're ready for another kitten we'll be back!

Thanks so much,

Hebe----- July 2015
I hope you can remember my Wally, he is the most gentle, sharing dachshund I've ever had. Wally has so many 4 legged friends & right now I'm caring for my
neighbors dogs, as one had to have ACL surgery due to a careless groomer. Wally has never had a sleep over friend but this week he has, they all sleep w/me
in my king size bed, which I'm grateful for or I'd be on the floor but he shares my attention & love with his 4 legged friends. Wally's daddy was "Link" & he was
scheduled to fly to California, but the "dog fairy" intervened &' he was mine��. I would be more than happy to do a testimonial but can't seem to figure out how.!  It
is a true test as to how you care &'love your Dachshunds & their puppies. Thank you so much for my "Wally". Suzanne Kilker, Birmingham, Al.   July 2015
I was searching for Maine Coon Polydactyl kittens.  After contacting breeders and researching many catteries, l located Backwoods Cattery.  The kittens had
been recently born. I was sent pictures right away and negotiations were made in a matter of a couple hours.  I found Robbi Lamb very honest, had a great
sense of humor, and very considerate and extremely easy to work with. Although I lived out of town, I did not have the opportunity to actually see the cattery. Robbi
sent me pictures of the kittens every few weeks. From the pictures I could tell the kittens and their mother were well taken care of.  Robbi was so considerate she
had sent a “care package” before they arrived with cat food and suggestions.   
Having Kittens from age 10 and loving the breed I knew I could not go wrong with Backwoods Cattery.   The transaction went very smoothly and my beautiful
Kittens arrived on time on July 11, 2015, via air transportation.  It was love at first site for both kittens.  They arrived very healthy, well socialized, and very
affectionate. – I never would have guessed that their air transportation was a first time for them.    The kittens have been here living with me for 10 days and I feel
like they have considered this their home from the very beginning.  I highly recommend Backwoods Cattery and purchasing a pair of kittens at the same time, or
any other breed that Robbi and her husband raise.  They have so much fun together. And I have so much fun and love for them.  Robbi I can’t thank you enough
and I hope you stay in business for a very long time!  July 2015
Hi Robbi-
The kitten is settling in well, and we love her!
It was nice to see you and Jerry again and see how your cattery has evolved over the years since I last saw you.  
You know, yours is the 3rd cattery I've used in the Atlanta/Birmingham/Huntsville area, and without question, you have the best animals, facilities, and methods
I've seen.  You have a beautiful place, and it is easy to see the care and attention to details that you and Jerry have put into things.  And I mean not only with the
facilities, but also with how you treat the animals with love and attention.  In my opinion, this translates directly to the personalities of the animals when they go to
their permanent homes.  
And, of course, it's also wonderful to meet and do business with people who are honest, open and happy about what they do like you guys!  Unfortunately, that's
not always the case in the world we live in.  If you ever have a potential customer that wants to speak with someone about their experiences with you, please feel
free to let them contact me directly.
I'll be back to get another beautiful Main Coon in a few years!
Tom   June 2015
Hi Robbi,  I just want to let you know how well the girls are doing and how attached I am to them already.  As a breeder of 27 years myself, I was so impressed
when I saw your listings and then your website.  Not very many breeders would be so informative about how they raise their ‘babies’ and show so much of their
facilities!  After calling and talking to Robbi I spent a night waiting to see if Gabbie (now Kasey) was available.  I was shopping when a call came in saying “You’
re the proud owner of two mini longhair dachshunds”!! I was also speaking for Daisy (now Kelsey)  as they were the only two in the litter and I couldn’t separate
them!!   I sent full payment as soon as I got home so no one else would get ‘my babies’!!  I also made arrangements with your agreement for a courier to pick
them up as I live in Ohio – 9 hrs. from Centre.  You had gorgeous pictures of them both on your site, but I remember you telling me they were even prettier.  I
couldn’t imagine that, but you were right!  When they arrived, I was thrilled at just how gorgeous they are!!  Very sweet, clean and just adorable. Definitely  true
AKC mini dachshunds nice long coats and very short legs as well as nice level backs.  They were a real hit at my vet clinic the next day when I took them for a
new puppy check – needless to say, they were in perfect health and everyone loved on them which they totally loved  right back!  These were to be my last
puppies, but they are so gorgeous I might just have to have another in the future.  You can be sure I will be watching your site and if there are more in my future I
will be contacting you! I have already been telling everyone I can about you and what a great experience I had acquiring these two little lovebugs from you. Thanks
so much for helping me and for raising such gorgeous doxies!! You folks are a true credit to the breeding of doxies!! Karen Sprang in Ohio.  June 2015
Dear Robbi
I just have to say I have never meet such great people who really care deeply about what they do. They care for all of their animals and go way beyond the norm.
They have such great integrity.   We were very impressed with how everything is kept so clean and organized.  I have never seen anything like it. Now talking
about Robbi , I can't say enough, she was a great help.

Now for our little kitten, she is prefect now 4 months and over 5 pounds.  She has gone beyond our hopes for a beautiful and loving kitten.  We really love her feet,
she has 6 toes on each paws.  We can't say enough, we look forward to each day with her, she talks all the time too, omg, just like a kid, and Robbi you were
right, more like a dog than cat.

What a great companion she is becoming.

Bill & Laurel 5-2015
Jerry and Robbi:
From my first visit to your clean and professional facility, I knew that was the best place for my new pup to have had her start. I always get "oohs and awes" at the
cute and sweet little dachshund ....and I always sing your praises as breeders and give you both the credit. Backwoods Zoo Crew is a credit to all breeders who
give their animals the best of love and care. There are far too many backyard breeders and puppy mills...and how very sad for those sweet animals. You two
have set the standards by which all should follow. Lucy is healthy, happy and has the best disposition, which speaks volumes of you as breeders. You always
have my highest recommendation.  
I am enclosing a picture for you to see how the little girl has grown since the day she came to Bremen at 1 pound, 14 oz.
Jinny Y   05-2015
Robbie and Jerry:

Sorry to write to you 7 weeks later, but we have TWO (2) ADORABLE PUPPIES!!!    Emma and Walker are growing and changing markings and personalities
each day!  They are hard to keep two- at- a- time on my lap for naps, and harder to pick both up at the same time in the morning when they see me!  They have
been a hit at the  local Farmer’s Market, with Jeff and I hardly getting to move around the market.  They are met by dogs ( big and small) and dog -stalker adults
(which I am happy to be one myself) , wanting to socialize and get sniffs, cuddles, hugs and kisses.  I saw one lady trying to get around another lady talking to
me so I stopped and asked, “Do you want to hold Walker?”  She held him and kissed and cuddled with him while I finished talking to the other lady.  When she
handed him back she thanked me because she was having a very bad morning and needed a hug.  She thanked me for the therapy!  They have certainly been
therapy for me each day.  I just got through the anniversary of my first  doxie last week, and I couldn’t have done it without their hugs too!  Our Vet family is so
precious with them.  They had their second well-puppy visit yesterday, and they are very healthy, which is a testimony to their wonderful background and their
breeders!   I am soo glad that my husband topped his list this past Christmas for an iPad, and found you on the internet for these gorgeous puppies!  I am
thankful that he found YOUR site.  It’s been a pleasure to find your little “heaven-on-earth” on your mountain top.  You promised us healthy little pups that would
be started on potty training and know their names.  That happened!  They have been sleeping from 10pm-8am every night since Feb. 1st (@12 wks), and they
love their home under the stairs, and put themselves to bed.   Thank you for sharing something that you do so well to bring us lots of fun and love over the next
years ahead.  I have told everyone about your zoo crew backwoods gang, and we wish you even more success in years ahead.  And “Yes”, they are still full of
themselves  : )  !!!

Susan & Jeff Cathcart, Somewhere USA   : )  02-2015

Note: I had told Susan that maybe I just wanted the puppies back so she kiddingly told me that they have moved and will not tell me where.  So now all e-mails
come from "Somewhere USA."
Robbi:
I wanted to take a moment to tell you how happy we are with Cody.  He has such a  sweet spirit to him and he has warmed my heart.  I want to personally thank
you for being just an all-around great person to deal with.  Adding Cody to our lives wasn’t something we just thought about on a whim.  I’ve been looking for my
special boy for months, and he is everything I was looking for and more.  As you are aware I live in the city and things move so fast and people are just looking to
make a quick dollar.  I was overwhelmed by the hospitality you and your husband showed to me and Dani. It never felt like a transaction. It felt very special.  I’m
not even one week in with him and I our bond is growing with each day.  Thank you and I hope to send some of my animal lovers your way!
Ashlee & Dani , proud dachshund lovers !
Dallas, TX
Oct. 2014


Hi Jerry and Robbi,

Just letting you know your little 'Love Bug' is doing great.  She's fitting in fantastically w the rest of my zoo crew and Frisky, my female I told you that needs a
playmate are now doing what I hoped....playing their butts off til 'Dixie'....'my little Dixie girl' wears down for a long nap.  Dixie is true to character of a Maine Coon,
she wants to be wherever I am in the house and even loves all the driving around doing errands with me.
I enjoyed meeting you two immensely and was very very impressed not with just the accommodations of your  breeding animals, but also of how incredibly
socialized, personable and healthy every single one of them are!  It's obvious this is your 'labor of love', I cannot imagine how you two have accomplished such
outstanding results except to say you two are outstanding people.  And how do you find the time to answer your phone each time I called, email additional
photos; in essence you were professional and sincere not only regarding the business aspect, but also of providing great service and of placing pets in great
homes.
Thank you so much for your hospitality during my visit and thank you for my exceptional Maine coon.  It was well worth the time and travel expense from AZ to Al.

Ps....I will probably want a Dachshund next, I hope to see you in Al not too far in the future.

Keep up the amazing work you do to keep the Maine Coon a cat of awe and reverence.

Joyce Smith 6-30-14
Hey Robbi!  Haven't sent you an update on Odin in a while, so I thought I would drop you a line.  Also I have been meaning to give you a testimonial to add your
ever growing compliments.  .  We thank you guys and love Odin so much.  We want another one and have been checking your site every few day for new
updates.  We love it when you post new litters.  The wife is wanting a pure white male.  Poly is not a must but would be cool.  I love Odin's thumbs!
In March of 2012, I have saved up my Christmas and birthday money and couldn't really think of anything to buy.  I thought long and hard about it.  One day as I sat
at home I was brushing my big boy Maine Coon Alex.  He is getting up in years and I though how great it would be get another one.  So off to the web I went.  I
searched through a few sites and landed on Backwoods Zoo Crew.  Thought, this is cool!  Started looking through the available kittens and there he was, the
most beautiful kitten I had ever seen in my life.  He was only three weeks old, born on February 29th.  The description said Blue Poly Male.  I know I had to have
him.  I quickly called my wife.  Told her I knew what I was going to buy with saved up cash.  I told her I was getting a kitten!  Now mind you we had MANY cats at
this time, mostly my fault!  I am a tattooed tough looking guy, but put a kitten in front of me and I turn into the biggest softy on planet earth.  LOVE KITTENS! So the
wife wasn't so sure until I told her what I had found.  Then she was on board 100%.  I called Robbi and ask if was still available and he was.  Sent my deposit
and started the hardest wait of my life.  I must have bugged Robbi so much.  I would send emails and ask for pictures and asked how he was doing.  I already
had a name picked out for him.  Odin!  A great name for a mighty cat! Finally the day came when I got the email saying he was ready to be picked up.  I was so
thrilled!  I was like a kid at Christmas!  The wife got the address and directions, plugged the address into my GPS and off we went.  GPS did great until we got to
their drive way.  Back woods is right!  You could not have picked a more beautiful place to have a cattery.  Out in the middle of nowhere, so peaceful.  We drive
through the woods, down a small trail, and emerge at a grand location.  We stop the truck and were greeted by large dog!  Robbi and her husband Jerry came
out to greet us.  Two of the nicest people I have ever met.  They took us to the kitten house.  At this point I am in heaven.  She gets Odin out of the room and
hands him to me.   He was BIG and had big thumbs!  He was perfect!  We did all the necessary dealing and then they gave us a tour of their place.  The cats are
very well kept and my wife and I were very impressed with the way they handle their breeding process and the upkeep of their animals.  I got to see Odin parents
face to face.  His daddy was very impressive and his mommy was gorgeous!  We collected my prize, said  good by, and headed home.  The trip home was
great!  He slept the whole way.  We got home and wasn't afraid of anything.  My birthday present to myself had picked my son.  Odin is now a little over two years
old and is a giant.  His massive front paws are the talk of all my friends and family.  People come to the to visit Odin, not me!  He is very gentle when he plays
with our other cats.  He doesn't have a mean streak in his body.  He is how ever a thief! Yes he takes things and hides them.  But we love him just the same.  He
has loads of personality and charm.  He thinks he is the king of the house.  I can say that Back Woods Cattery is the best place to get one of these giants.  They
have big healthy cats and give you all the information you need to make sure your cat stays healthy and grows big.  I can say that my wife and I are going to be
visiting Robbi and Jerry again to get another baby.  Thank you Robbi and Jerry for providing us with the greatest cat we have.  06-2014
3/14/14 - We have had our dear little Abbey, a longhair black and tan little girl for just over a week.  She is the most beautiful puppy.  She is not our first puppy we
have loved from Robbi and Jerry.  After bringing our dear Rosie home in 2002, we were hooked.  Then we had Ginger, Rosie's sister.  The pups are so loved by
Robbi and Jerry.  The facilities are so clean and the pups just thrive there.  I named my little Abbey at two weeks old, and when I picked her at 8 weeks, she
clearly knew her name.  She had been nurtured and loved by both of them, and it shows when she cuddles up around my neck at nap time.  I can't thank Robbi
and Jerry enough for their care, love, and devotion to each and every animal they bring into this world.  Anyone who visits them sees that for themselves.  God
bless Robbi and Jerry for the blessing of our dear little Abbey.

Fran Busi
Canton, GA
Thank you for being such great breeders! She is an absolute love. My husband and I were both very impressed with you, Jerry and your wonderful facility!  You
have absolutely made this a wonderful experience!!! Thank you for our new baby!!!!!
Proud dachshund owners,
Ashley & Anthony  Feb. 2014
Dear Robbi,

Thank you so much for our new addition, Wojo.  You made the entire process so easy and patiently answered all of my questions.  

I commend you for the environment in which you raise your animals.  I was so impressed with the cleanliness and space for each animal.  You have a beautiful
cattery!

Speaking of beautiful, I'm fairly certain you gave us the most beautiful kitty in the world!  Not only is he gorgeous, but our Wojo has the sweetest and funniest
personality.  When I brought him into our home for the very first time, I planned on leaving Wojo in his open carrier in the laundry room, so he could come out at
his own pace.  Well, he immediately went through the laundry room, past the kitchen and into the bathroom where my four year old son was.  He hasn't left my
son's side since!  Everything Cam is doing, Wojo finds fascinating.  Cam feels so special that Wojo loves him so much.  Wojo has learned so quickly how to be
gentle with both our children.  They LOVE him!  It's absolutely precious. One of the first nights we had Wojo, he fell asleep in Cam's bed and slept there the entire
night.  

I recently had a Super Bowl party with about 10 people and the entire time, Wojo played out in the open, or went from lap to lap.  Everyone was astounded by how
brave, friendly and loving he is.  

You've created the perfect addition to our family.  We couldn't ask for a better pet.  We love Wojo so much!  Thank you!

Best,
Jessica Tanner
Huntsville, AL
April 2013
I purchased my first and only Maine Coon to date from Robbi at Backwoods Cattery around October of 2009 and I knew the moment that I first spoke to Robbi
that my search for a reputable breeder and kitten was over. Robbi is one of the friendliest, warmest, and kindest people that I have ever met and she shared with
me her vast knowledge about this breed and guided me through the process of purchasing one and was so patient in answering all of my newbie silly
questions...lol. During the entire time while I waited for the ‘perfect kitten’ Robbi advised me constantly on the current status of available kittens and her plans for
any upcoming litters that would meet what I was looking for. After a few months of patiently waiting, my newest family member Tulo was born. Robbi shipped
Tulo from Alabama to Colorado via the friendly skies in a perfectly set up crate and he arrived in fantastic health and was purring and rubbing against me the
moment that we got home. Two years later, Tulo is a beautiful young cat that weighs just over 16 lbs and is still growing and is in perfect health. His personality
is nothing but 100% sweetness and I am astonished by how smart he is as well. He has never been a lick of trouble and is loved by everyone that see’s him. I
can not stress enough the wonderful experience that I had with Robbi and Backwoods and would recommend them to anyone who is considering a Maine
Coon. Not only did I receive the cat of my dreams, but I also received a life long friend in Robbi! My only regret is that I haven’t purchased another Maine Coon yet
but when I do, I know exactly where he or she will be coming from. Thank you so much Robbi!
Sincerely,
Mike Crist – Colorado
During Thanksgiving & the Iron Bowl 2011we had the pleasure of doing business with Nick Saban's family. His daughter contacted us via a referral from their vet
in Tuscaloosa, AL.  She was looking for a mini dachshund whom she was going to name Penny as she always gives her dad a penny for luck before each
game.  And we thank you and say ROLL TIDE ROLL!!!!!!!         This is what Terry Saban offers:

AFTER WEEKS OF SEARCHING FOR JUST THE RIGHT  DACHSHUND FOR OUR DAUGHTER'S CHRISTMAS PRESENT, WE SETTLED ON "THE
BACKWOODSZOOCREW".  WE FOUND THEIR PETS TO BE WELL MANNERED AND HEALTHY AND THE OWNERS TO BE HONEST AND CARING."  WHAT
MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR WHEN FINDING JUST THE RIGHT PET?  "PENNY" IS NOW A PART OF OUR FAMILY FOREVER!  TERRY SABAN
AND WE DO LOVE OUR PENNY!
Dear Robbi-

I can't thank you enough for my Maine Coon boys, Maverick and Wilson DOB 4/14/2011. You could tell the moment they came off the plane in Reno that these
were kittens that came from a loving, hands on environment. At just 9 months old, they are HUGE. Wilson is tipping the scales at a whopping 17 pounds and
Mav'vers is close behind. They have the softest most luxurious fur I have ever felt and gigantic feet. Their lynx tips are an inch long and their tails are like feather
boas. They are supreme examples of Maine Coons and I am so glad I got both of them (especially since I couldn't choose between them) because two is better
than one. I check out your site on a regular basis to look at your new arrivals, and my only regret is that my husband says I have to stop at two.

Vicki Skarda
We purchased a white, polydactyl Maine Coon from Robbi. the cat is now fifteen months old. He is big (so far, about 14 pounds and gains weight almost every
month), longer and taller than our other 'regular' cats. He really does resemble a white lynx. (we had friends over and the guy wanted to know what we'd done to
the big cat's ears to make him look like a lynx).
Well, obviously I did not have much to say. I'm a very tight lipped gal LOL
What can I say? I'm in love.
Kathi H.
We have bought three of your dachshunds dating back to 2006 all three are doing great . All in my previous email thank you for being responsible breeders.  Your
birthing room was very clean and well kept. You and your husband are two of the nicest people. Over all I am very very satisfied and will not hesitate when I get
ready to purchase my next one.
Thanks again Robbi
Satisfied owners
We purchased two dachshunds from Backwoods back in August 2011, and we couldn't be any happier with our babies. Our intent was to purchase only one, but
when we got there we fell in love with two of them which are brothers. Our whole experience with Backwoods has been an excellent one. We could not have
asked for a better place to have purchased our little additions to our home. Thank you so much!

Chip, Teresa, Wriley, and Ethan Smith
Stretch and Oscar too
Ranger, Ga

We bought our black and white Maine Coon kitten from Robbi.  She arrived all the way from Alabama to CA., no worse for spending the day in a crate in an
airplane.  She is happy, healthy, socialized with both humans and dogs (shows no fear of our German Shepherd), confident and beautiful.  Thanks Robbi for the
newest addition to our family!
Smeeta
n May of 2009 I bought a Rottweiler female puppy from Backwoods.   She was a big puppy with engaging ways.   We fell in love with her on the way home.  We
were able to look at both parents while we were there.  Both parents were well mannered, polite, no jumping, barking.  Piper has a lot of spirit and just as much
sense.  She was easy to train and wants only to be around her family.  Six months later I acquired an older female Rotti  from Robbie who has been just as
lovable as Piper. They stay in the same pen. Both are sweet dogs and I love them so much. Backwoods is a great place to breed and raise animals.  The
kennels were clean and spacious, the Cattery was really neat with the little dachshunds on the other side.  You can any animal you acquire from Robbi and
Jerry.   They are very gracious people and will answer your e-mails should you have a question when you get home with your new pet.
Patricia H.
I recently acquired a new member of our family, a dachshund name Chance.   I had been researching for months, to find that perfect addition to our family.  I
knew from just from looking at their impressive web site that I had found our puppy.   From the first email that I received from Robbi I knew I had found the best
place to get our puppy.  Our Chance had a rough beginning and Robbi and her husband had to bottle feed him for 12 days.  Their dedication to all their animals
is apparent.  We corresponded by email for a few days and then spoke on the phone.  She made me feel immediately comfortable and at ease.  Any question I
had (and there were many) she answered.  All emails were answered within a couple of hours.  She was honest and I could tell the way she talked about her
dogs she loved them all.  Chance wasn't able to be air shipped, and when inquired about ground transport  Robbi was open to getting information and once I did
make the decision to transport it was a very quick process and she did everything she could on a moment's notice to make it happen for us.  Chance came with
all appropriate shots & paperwork.  We couldn't of asked for a more wonderful puppy-he was socialized and happy and already started on paper training.  
Robbi called many times to check on him during the transport and has followed up numerous times thru email.  I would recommend Backwoods to anyone
looking for a healthy, well taken care of puppy or kitten.  I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another puppy from them.

Thanks Robbi & Jerry!
The Field Family
The Maine Coon Cat has been on my bucket list and after 20 years of wondering what they were like, I found Robbi.  The entire experience has been so pleasant
from first driving to the Country Home and seeing her magnificent animals to taking home my pair,  Marco and Polo, who have become the best friends both
hubby I have even known.  Thanks Robbi.

Jaynese and Jim Knight,  Bryant Alabama
Our Maine Coon cats are the joy of our life.  First we adopted Maisey who is our "big girl" at nearly 20 lbs of fluffy "blue patch" love.  Then we adopted her true
brother Breaux from a litter two years later.  He is a long, lean, silky "black smoke" boy with tons of energy.  Finally, when she retired, we adopted their mother
Vista, a spectacular "tortie" who demands lap time every evening.  My husband says she is the most beautiful cat he has ever seen.  The three of them are
healthy, happy, snuggly cats who wow our friends and family with their size and sizable personalities!  

We recommend Backwoods to others who are seeking purebred Maine Coons raised in a healthy, natural environment.  Robbi and Jerry Lamb are skilled and
caring individuals who have become treasured friends.

Janice & Buster Wright
Rome, Georgia
I had been researching for a good and reputable breeder for 6 months. I spoke with Robbi several times before purchasing my Mainecoon and she was very
knowledgeable and professional and helpful to me. She is also one of the few breeders that tested her Mainecoons for the Heart disease gene that this breed is
prone too as well as testing negative for FIV and FELV.  That alone sold me!  How grateful and wonderful to come across Jerry and Robbi Lamb of  Backwoods
Kennel and Cattery. I purchased a beautiful big cream male Mainecoon named Sully and a beautiful black smoke female Mainecoon named Sophia. I was so
impressed with the care and love that these babies received, not to mention the facilities and nursery area were immaculate and fully equipt. My Mom and my
friend Lisa and myself made 2 trips from Ohio to Alabama to purchase these wonderful babies!! We drove down to purchase my male Sully and then 1 month
later we went back down to purchase my female Sophia. My Mainecoons have been very friendly and very healthy and of course exceptionally beautiful!!!!! In our
household we have 4 cats and 1 dog and they all love each other and get along so well. In fact my Mainecoons have been known to sleep next to our dog and
wrap their huge paws around her!! I would certainly purchase from Robbi and Jerry again. It was the one of the best things that I ever did!!!


Spoiled Cat Owners,
Kicsi and Francie Owen
Cincinnati, Ohio
In 2005 I shared with my daughter who was living in Atlanta, that since I had moved to the District office and was no longer a principal working 60 hour weeks, I
wanted to get a dachshund.  Two weeks later she emailed Robbi's Website saying, "Dad....check out this website.  It looks pretty good.  I even called the breeder
and she seems to be a very caring, kind, and knowledgeable person but.....she lives in Alabama!"

Well, I live in St. Augustine, Florida but I checked out the website anyway. Than I called Robbi and spoke to her at length about "dachshunds" which I had
previously owned.  The rest is history!!!  It wasn't long after that I made the 8 hour drive to Alabama to pick up my SOPHIE.  It was January, 2006. The day I drove
back with my little girl will be remembered forever.  However....the story is not over.

11 months later I remarried after being single for 8 years.  My wife thought it would be a good idea to get Sophie a playmate.  I gave her your website....big
mistake.....and several months later Sophie had a playmate name MURPHY.   Keep reading......

As Robbie's website says....dachshunds are like potato chips....you can't have just one.  To make a long story short we now have 4 dachshunds, 2 reds
(smooth-coats), a black and tan (smooth-coat), and our little long haired red. Four trips to Alabama over a period of 4 years.  Yes....we're nuts!  

Our 3rd and 4th dachshunds are certified Hospice Therapy dogs.  Both have been photographed and have been on the pages of the Community Hospice
Calendar.  Our little Gracie is this years Cover Girl for the 2012 Community Hospice Pet Therapy Calendar.  She was chosen out of 14 dogs photographed for
the 14 month calendar by a well known, professional photographer.  All 4 dogs are lapdogs with gentle, loving, energetic temperaments and hearts as big as
their noses.  Our two therapy dogs have generated many smiles from the patients we have visited over the past three years.

To Robbie and Jerry...thank you for the happiness you have brought to us and those Hospice patients who have smiled because of LUCY AND GRACIE..  As our
sign over the doggie door says,   A HOUSE IS NOT A HOME WITHOUT....4 DOXIES.  


With Lots of Love,
George & Prima
Sophie, Murphy, Lucy and Gracie
My Friend Kisci had been looking for a breeder for Mainecoon cats for 6 months. She told me how good Backwoods kennel and cattery is. How they test for all
the illnesses that are common to the breeds they breed. So I came along for both trips with her to get her new furbabies. I was impressed as a pet person by
how clean the facility is and the socialization of all the animals there. I was very pleased to find out that the animals are breed only for a certain amount of time
and then fixed and adopted out. A practice that is not common in breeding but should be.
While there I fell for and got a Rottweiler female puppy. I named her Athena. Her recall on the trip home to Ohio was perfect. I have even been able to recall her
while my relatives dogs have ignored their owners and took off. She was top of her obedience class. Her social skills from the start with other animals and
people has been wonderful. She blended in with my pack (she was 1 of 5) immediately  when I brought her home. I can take her with me anywhere and know
she will behave and enjoy the trip.
Athena has been very healthy and will be 3 years old in April 2012. She has an amazing nose that I have learned the hard way to trust and follow. When Athena
was about a year old she began sniffing my old sheltie in the same spot whenever she came near. Had I understood we could have found the cancer 2 months
before the Vet did. I know I will be taking anyone else she 'points on' to the doctor immediately. I came down with a condition that causes vertigo about a year and
a half ago and Athena has been an amazing help to me. She knows when I have an attack and comes to my side to steady me. She will then help me to my bed
and lay across me and lick my arms and face till it calms down. By applying pressure like this she can help center me and help me through it. She has been an
amazing, loving, intelligent ,obedient, part of my family.
I am so grateful to have found Robbie and Jerry of Backwoods kennel. Their care and careful breeding have given us these wonderful healthy pets to cherish. I
am sure another road trip to Alabama is in our future.
Lisa Kirk
Cincinnati, Ohio
Maine Coon Kittens Purchased from Backwoods Kennel and Cattery, Centre, AL

In 2011 I purchased 3 Maine Coon Kittens from Robbi and Jerry Lamb, “Cricket” a white female in Feb, 2011, “Rocky” a red and white male in May 2011 and
“Obbie” a slate male in November 2011.  After the purchase of Cricket, I had to have another Maine Coon cat so I returned to purchase Rocky. After Rocky I was
not satisfied until I had another one and so I returned for the third time to get Obbie.  These are the most beautiful and lovable creatures you can have in your
presence.

Robbie and Jerry offer both healthy and beautiful pets. They provide you all the necessary information about nutrition, immunization, etc. to get you started with
your new furry friends. Upon arriving to pick up your pet you will have the pleasure of experiencing a peaceful and calm environment that only nature can offer -
the woods and all its beauty.

If you are in the market for getting a kitten or puppy for your family, I highly recommend the Lamb’s business. On a Scale of 1-10, Backwoods Kennel and Cattery
rates a 10+

Robbi and Jerry will conduct business with you in a courteous and professional manner.

Wilhemina – Birmingham, AL

February 8, 2012
We searched for several months to find the Rottweiler that had parents with the look we were wanting. We had a specific image that we wanted to find and we
didn't want to simply buy a puppy just because it was labeled "AKC." It was a must that we find a registered dog but there was so much more to it. We found
breeder after breeder with substandard looking parents, without any pictures of parents at all, or with a price tag that would purchase a fairly decent automobile.
When we first found Backwoods Kennel we fell in love with the pictures of the breeder Rotts on the website and the prices were fair but unfortunately they were
almost 600 miles away! We continued to search more locally but our computer always seemed to find its way back to Robbi and Jerry.
We finally decided that if this was the right puppy the drive would be worth it. We contacted them and were very impressed with the professionalism and
information we received so we sent a deposit.
When we drove down to pick up the puppy we were convinced we had made the right decision from the moment we stepped out of our car. It's obvious from the
property alone that these individuals care very much for their animals. They are located in a beautiful secluded setting and their facilities are clean, professional
and well maintained. Both parents were on premises and better than the pictures and the puppy was absolutely beautiful.
We are 110% satisfied with our purchase and he has become a member of our family from day one. The drive was worth every mile.  We can't say it enough,
thank you Robbi and Jerry for our new Rottweiler.


Scott and Rebecca

Scott and Becky
Amon Ra Reptiles
My husband and I tried many Catteries looking for a Black male polydactyl MaineCoon. Some of these Catteries wouldn't even email us back. When all of a
sudden I came across Backwoods Kennel and Cattery. Was the best website I have ever found. We noticed that their cats just had some litters and low and be
hold there was a black male polydactyl kitten. I Immediately emailed Robbi that evening asking if the kitten was still available. Just as I was leaving for work in
the morning the phone rang and it was Robbi. What a wonderful, friendly lady to talk to. Yes the kitten was available and if we were interested she would reserve
him for us. Since we live in Canada I needed to know if she would be able to fly him to us. It was no problem. It was a sale. Robbi was great the whole time we
patiently waited to meet our new member of the family. She sent us updated pictures every couple of weeks. She answered all my silly questions by phone and
email. I emailed her telling her that my husband decided to name him Raskal, She emailed back telling us it was the best name for him because he was just
that, a little Raskal. Well it was time to drive to pickup Raskal from the airport. He had a very long day flying from Atlanta all the way to Vancouver, Canada. He
arrived at midnight and when we opened his kennel he snuggled and purred right away. He has not stopped since. Thank you very much Robbi for such a
wonderful kitten. I can definately say that Backwoods Kennel and Cattery is the place to purchase a MaineCoon if your looking for a cattery that cares. You will not
be disappointed.

Thank you

Linda, from Prince George, BC. CANADA
On or about march 2012, we started looking for a reputable breeder for Maine Coon kittens. We had contacted several breeders , but we could not find what we
were looking for. While searching the web for breeders we came across the Backwoods Cattery site, we pulled up the kitten page and there he was, a 3 week
old red & white Poly male. This would be our first contact with Robbi Lamb. We sent her an email for information and to our surprise received a very quick
response, this was a Plus. After speaking with Robbi we knew that we had found the breeder we were going to do business with, and sent her a deposit for the
kitten of our choice .Every week she would send us pictures and a update on how he was doing, and answered any/all questions we had. (there were many)
During a conversation with Robbi she had asked if we had ever considered getting two. then said two is better than one and explained why. Well you probably
can guess what happen next, your right! about 4 weeks later she called to ask us if we would be interested in a kitten from another litter, she said this one is a
black & white Tuxedo Poly Male. We asked her to send a picture of him, in a few minutes we had it. WOW this was a replica of the cat we lost to age, after 18
years. Without hesitation we both said yes and sent the deposit. On August 26th, we drove to Centre Alabama to pick up the boys.
We wish to take this time to thank Robbi & Jerry, for their time and hospitality. Upon arriving at there home, we were very impressed by the greeting we received
from both of them, they took the time to give us a tour of their property. We were very impressed with the Cattery and their kennels. Everything is well maintained
and very clean. They have beautiful breeding cats, not to mention there beautiful home on the mountain. Once again thank you Robbi & Jerry for your honesty and
your terrific breeding program which led us to purchase two very sweet and gentle Poly boys, our Vet was very impressed with the quality of the boys, and they
both passed their exam with flying colors. Oh Yeah! You and Jerry were right, two is better than one. Will continue to send pictures, if you ever need a personal
reference Please don't hesitate to give our name, tel. #, or our email address, Thank You again for breeding Exceptional Maine Coons.

Pat & Don Chauvin
Orange City Fl.   
Mrs. Lamb,  My name is Dr. William Thompson, I am a small animal veterinarian in Alabama.  I purchased a yellow and white male kitten from you last year.  On
July 6 he turned one year of age.  He is tremendous in size and frame weighing over 18 pounds.  He has the best temperament of any kitten I've ever known.  
Great with my small kids.  He will jump into the bath with my children, sit in the spa steps of my pool, and carries a ball around the house.  Aubie "Kitty Muncher"
is an important part of my family.  You were easy, honorable and up front in our dealings.  I would gladly do business with you again.  Thanks Doc
I was looking for a Rottweiler puppy for some time when I came across Robbi’s website.  After reviewing the website I contacted Robbi about one of her
puppies.  Even though the puppy I was inquiring about already had a new owner Robbi told me about her last puppy that was available.  I was so pleased with
Robbi’s caring response and knowledge of the breed that I knew I couldn’t let this beautiful little girl get away.  My husband and I drove to Alabama from Indiana
to pick up Charli.  When we arrived at the kennel I was so impressed with how clean and well maintained the kennel was.  It was obvious that Robbi and her
husband love animals and take very good care of them.  When Robbi took us inside the kennel to show us around our new little girl came around the corner.  
She was so adorable in her pictures but seeing her in person just didn’t compare!  We instantly fell in love with her.  Thank you for such a wonderful experience
and visit.  We enjoyed the opportunity to see Charli’s mother and father.  You have brought a ton of laughs and smiles to our home with our new family addition.  
Charli is absolutely wonderful!  I’m sure we will be back for a “friend” for Charli.  Thank you, Robbi!
I got my rottweiler pup, Cain, from Robbi and Jerry at Backwoods and I would recommend them to ANYONE looking for an animal that they breed. Let me start off
by saying, their facilities are amazing! They're located out in a very open wooded area with a fenced property so the dogs can run for exercise. All the kennels are
clean and very large. Both of Cain's parents were on site and had great temperaments. The pictures of Vulcan don't do him any justice...he is truly a BEAST and
his son is looking to fill his father's shoes! These guys really take great care and concern for the animals they raise. The nursery feels like any vet's office you
could walk into. It was very clean, organized and the birthing suites were really cool.  Robbi and Jerry are both great to work with. Robbi is very responsive to her
customers. I started the process with her while I was away on military duty. She worked with me every step of the way. Any question I had, all I had to do was
email or call her and I had an answer either the same day or the next. She really is great and very friendly and knowledgeable about what she does. When I
arrived to pickup Cain, I was greeted by Jerry with a firm handshake and Robbi gave me a great big hug like we had known each other forever. They took the time
to go over all of his paperwork and give me some tips to help him get settled in when I got him home. I've talked to a lot of breeders over time and Jerry and
Robbi have it down pat. They know what they are doing, they raise healthy, quality animals and I would go back time and time again if I needed to but God willing
Cain will be here for some time! Robbi, thanks again for everything. I can't begin to express to you how happy I am with Cain.              Jamaal Dean   03-2013
Atlanta, GA
We had been wanting a Maine Coon kitten for some time and started out looking into several catteries in our area. We contacted catteries that would only allow
visits at certain times on certain days with allot of prior notice. When we contacted Backwoods and spoke with Robbie and Jerry the first time, they were very
quick to respond with, “let us know a day that would work for you and we’ll be here”.  We told them of specifics that we wanted; a male, a classic brown tabby and
with Porter or Stryker as the father. They kept us in the loop of new litters that were coming available. We made a visit to the cattery and were EXTREMELY
impressed with ALL of the animals that live there, dogs and cats alike. They are all obviously well-loved and very well treated. All of the homes for the animals are
hand built by Jerry and are beautifully crafted with allot of room and comfort areas for them. The area for the mothers and new babies is so well maintained and
kept. The room where the kittens are weaned off their mother is very “homelike” and inviting for the kittens. When we went to visit the cattery they had 3 litters of
kittens. Robbi had very little sleep as she had a mother cat that had had a tough delivery, we could tell the cats and kittens were very much loved like family and
that their well-being was her focus. On that trip we were shown the little man we had been searching for, he was still several weeks out from being able to come
home with us and Robbi was very cautious of us not touching him at that time to make sure we didn’t disrupt the order of things with his mother. This solidified
to us that she was always thinking of the animals first and what was best for them versus making the “sell” by letting us touch a furry little kitten.  In the time
between our visit and our return to the cattery, Robbi kept us up to date on the kitten we chose by email and pictures.  She was helpful and patient with our
questions and ensured that we had everything ready to bring our little guy home.  When we came back to pick up our little man, Khaos, we were given the
opportunity to have his sister come home with us as well. Our little girl, Mayhem is a gorgeous, solid white, polydactyl with such an amazing, loving personality.
These two little ones are beautiful kittens that we have no doubt will grow into magnificent adult cats, thanks in part to the love and care they received at
Backwoods.  The kittens are very playful and loving. We can’t wait to get home to spend time with them.  Robbi was very thorough with all the initial information
on feeding, vet visits, vitamins, etc. Our vet was impressed with the information we had for our kittens. We want to give a HUGE thanks to Robbi and Jerry for the
two wonderful additions to our family.
Melissa and Kevin
Huntsville, Alabama
December 2013
Hey Robbi,
Mojo was neutered about a month ago.  He is doing wonderful at almost 8 months old weighing in at just a little over 16 lbs. He is beautiful. I have attached
some photos of Bailey and Mojo so you can see just how beautiful he really is. I love every minute I get to be home with my babies. I like taking him to the vet and
people get a look at him and say ohh my goodness such a beautiful cat....I smile real big and say umm he is still a kitten. He is only such and such months old.
Their eyes get huge. We recently bought him a toy that is supposed to encourage critical thinking by putting treats in it and they have to figure out how to get it
out....hahaha....he sticks his big foot in it and turns it upside down. I told Mojo well that is one way of doing it. I can't even really put in words the joy I feel with my
cats.Thanks a million! You guys are the best! If you are ever this way or near Savannah give me a call because I would love for you too be able to see him again!

All Smiles,
Jina

In our search for the perfect family dog that could also provide some protection, we came across the Backwoods Zoo Crew website and started communication
with Robbi Lamb.  Robbi was extremely responsive to our emails, and we scheduled a visit to see their available Rottweiler puppies.  We took our two
daughters, 4 and 7 years old, with us.  

When we pulled up to the Lamb's home, we were welcomed by a crew of dogs--from Rottweilers to Dachshunds, that were obviously used to lots of love and
attention.  The dogs let our daughters approach them and love on them right away, once Robbi greeted us.  She was waiting for us outside and made us feel
welcome and comfortable right away.  Their whole setup was amazing.  Their property sits out in the middle of a very remote area and provides a very nice, safe
area for the animals.  We were so impressed with how clean and friendly all of their animals and kennels were.  The nursery building was immaculate.  It is
obvious they care greatly for their dogs/cats and baby pups/kittens.  The whole operation has to require a tremendous amount of work and time, and the Lambs
handle it all so professionally and seemingly effortlessly.  

There were two Rottweiler puppies that we were there to look at and hopefully choose between.  The mother and father dogs were very well behaved, beautiful,
strong animals; so, we knew we wanted one.  Well, with two puppies left and our two daughters with us...you can guess what happened....  We went home with
both puppies--Tank and Stella.  We have been home with them a week, and they are so smart and sweet.  We love playing in our yard with Tank and Stella and
watching them play together.  At night, we love snuggling up with them, when they are whooped from playing all day.  We look forward to watching them grow up
with our girls and have them be a part of our lives.  

We are so happy with the additions to our family and recommend the Lambs without hesitation.  

Amy and Patrick Daley    Jan. 2014
I just wanted to let you know in one week, our little kitten has become the light of our life and a wonderful part of our family! She is so sweet, loving, and playful.
She wants to be with all of us all the time and loves on anyone who will pet and play with her. I don' know how we lived without her. Thank you for allowing her to
be a part of our family